WARNING

It looks like this is the first time you've come to this website. If you are a person at risk, you will find instructions to clear your browsing data from this computer after you're finished browsed by clicking on the tab at the top of the screen.


There is also a button on the right hand side of the screen that will take you through to Google.co.uk when clicked on, in the event you need to leave the site quickly. Always remember to be safe.



CONTINUE TO SITE

Advocacy support

Our Advocacy Support team is made up of specialist advocates offering short to medium term support (3 months – 6 months) to women and men affected by domestic and sexual violence in the community – we work with adults across all levels of risk.

The Advocacy Team

Our Advocacy Team offers information, advocacy and support to reduce risk and increase safety for adults affected by domestic and sexual violence – this can include advice around ongoing safety concerns, emotional support, housing support, legal options, reporting to the police, support around child contact and benefits and financial advice.  A limited number of our Advocates also provide specialist support for men affected by domestic and sexual violence. Please see our boroughs of operation for details of where this service is offered or information on alternative service provision.

Our Advocacy services have achieved Leading Lights status with CAADA (Coordinated Approach Against Domestic Abuse). CAADA’s Leading Lights accreditation programme is designed to recognise and reward good and safe practice in Independent Domestic Violence Advocacy services across England & Wales.

COVER YOUR TRACKS

If you are at risk, it's vital you remember to delete any information from the computer that could compromise your safety. In this case, this means deleting your browsing history so no one can see you've been on our site. Follow the steps provided by your browser manufacturer to clear your history.

STEP 1

Click on the wrench icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. In the menu that appears click Settings.

STEP 2

A new tab will open. Tick the same boxes as those shown in the image above. Then select the time period from the drop-down menu.

STEP 3

Finally, click the 'Clear Browsing Data' button in the bottom right hand corner of the window.