WARNING

It looks like this is the first time you've come to this website. If you are a person at risk, you will find instructions to clear your browsing data from this computer after you're finished browsed by clicking on the tab at the top of the screen.


There is also a button on the right hand side of the screen that will take you through to Google.co.uk when clicked on, in the event you need to leave the site quickly. Always remember to be safe.



CONTINUE TO SITE

What is domestic & sexual violence?

Domestic Violence is when your partner or a family member abuses you emotionally, physically, sexually or financially. It can be one single incident or repeated abuse but usually it is a pattern of behaviour. If you feel intimidated by or frightened of your partner to the point where you feel that you have to change your behaviour you may be experiencing domestic violence.

 

Sexual Violence includes child sexual abuse, sexual assault, sexual exploitation, prostitution, female genital mutilation and rape. Whenever it happened, whether repeated or a single incident, if it’s against your will it’s not acceptable. We’re here to help.

 

If you feel that your partner is intimidating you, if you’re afraid that your partner’s reaction will be aggressive or if you have been affected by sexual abuse then pick up the phone and call the Solace Women’s Aid advice service on 0808 802 5565.

 

In an emergency call the police on 999.


COVER YOUR TRACKS

If you are at risk, it's vital you remember to delete any information from the computer that could compromise your safety. In this case, this means deleting your browsing history so no one can see you've been on our site. Follow the steps provided by your browser manufacturer to clear your history.

STEP 1

Click on the wrench icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. In the menu that appears click Settings.

STEP 2

A new tab will open. Tick the same boxes as those shown in the image above. Then select the time period from the drop-down menu.

STEP 3

Finally, click the 'Clear Browsing Data' button in the bottom right hand corner of the window.